Internet  Northern Kentucky Amateur Radio Club

Other Useful Web Sites

Informational Sites

Description Link
Amateur News Weekly - Covering OH, IN and KY amateurnewsweekly.com
Amateur Radio Emergency Communications www.arrl.org/amateur-radio-emergency-communication
Amateur Radio Newsline www.arnewsline.org/
Amateur Radio Quick Start Guide k4co.org/MiscDocuments/AmateurRadioQuickStart.pdf
Amateur Radio Relay League www.ARRL.org
Antique Wireless Assoc. Knowledge College antiquewireless.org/homepage/knowledge-college
ARRL Contest Calendar www.arrl.org/contest-calendar
ARRL Ohio Section News arrl-ohio.org/news
Cincinnati Area Nets k4co.org/Greater_Cincinnati_Area_Amateur_Radio_Nets.html
Cincinnati Area Repeaters k4co.org/GreaterCincinnatiRepeaters.html
CQ Magazine www.cq-amateur-radio.com
Dixie Hts High School Radio Club Promotional Video youtu.be/WiAAvhpb45E
Ham Speak - Know the Lingo www.qrz.com/page/hamspeak.html
Kentucky Amateur Radio Website (KYHam) www.kyham.net
Northern Kentucky Amateur Radio Emergency Service www.facebook.com/ky6et
QSO Today 2020 Presentations www.qsotodayhamexpo.com/blind.html
US Amateur Bands Frequency Chart www.arrl.org/files/file/Regulatory/Band%20Chart/Band%20Chart.pdf/
Vintage CW Transmitters http://k4co.org/vintage_xmtrs.html
WA7BNM Contest Calendar www.contestcalendar.com weeklycont.php
N4YX, Commissar of Commissary Corner www.shackshyster.com

Reviews and Other Research Sites

Description Link
eHam.net - Prodoct reviews, articles, etc. www.eham.net
QRZ.com - Call sign look-ups, news, etc www.QRZ.com
RF Exposure Calculator hintlink.com/power_density.htm
HF Propogation Conditions www.hamqsl.com/solar3.html

Weather

Description Link
National Weather Service www.weather.gov
Storm Spotter Info www.improvenet.com/a/become-a-storm-spotter-from-home
WARN - Weather Amateur Radio Network www.warn.org

Ham Radio Software

Description Link
EchoLink www.echolink.org
Fldigi - Multi-mode digital mode software (free) www.w1hkj.com
Ham Radio Deluxe - Ham shack software suite ham-radio-deluxe.com
Amateur Contact Log - Logging software n3fjp.com
N1MM Logger+ - Contest logging software (free) n1mmwp.hamdocs.com
WSJT-X - FT8, JT65, MSK144, etc. (free) physics.princeton.edu/pulsar/k1jt/wsjtx.html

Ham Radio Equip., Parts, Etc.

Description Link
All Electronics - Electronic parts www.allelectronics.com
ARRL - Books, license study guides, etc. www.arrl.org/catalog
Debco Electronics - Electronic parts - Cincinnati, OH www.debcoelectronics.com
DX Engineering - Amateur Radio equipment www.dxengineering.com
Ham Radio Outlet - Amateur Radio equipment www.hamradio.com
R & L Electronics - Amateur Radio equip, Hamilton, OH www.randl.com
The Sign Man - Custom badges & signs thesignman.com

Follow NKARC on Facebook and Twitter.